It’s time to say goodbye.

By: Darrell Klein

Sep 14 2008

Category: Art, Image, photography

Leave a comment

Photo: Common Thread, Cincinnati, Ohio

As much as I dislike the thought of it, it is time to say goodbye to a dear friend of mine that passed away last evening. Not only was he a great friend to me but also to many others. I know that a lot of people talk favorably of people after they are gone but he truly was a great man. I learned a lot from him and I know I was truly blessed to have known him.

I cannot say with certainty that the photo in this post was his favorite of my work but I do know that he liked it a lot. In fact, I printed a copy of it for him and gave it to him as a gift. In honor of him, I am posting this photo here on my blog once more. Jim, we sure do miss you buddy. Things will never be the same without you around the office. However, I can definitely say that you left us with plenty of fond memories to get us by until we meet up with you again.

Leave a Reply

