Oops…that was an accident

By: Darrell Klein

Dec 22 2007

Category: Art, Creativity, Image, photography

Leave a comment

Photo: Misfire – Nashville, Tennessee

The image above was the result of a misfire of the shutter. I was trying to make an adjustment on my camera that requires a half-press of the shutter button and I pressed it all the way instead. I have to say I am quite pleased with the result. This image is not what I had envisioned when I stopped to photograph this scene but I am glad that I was able to take this composition away with me even if I cannot take much credit for it. Accidents can be a good thing at times I suppose.

Leave a Reply

