Giving a little thanks

By: Darrell Klein

Nov 22 2007

Category: Art, Image, photography

3 Comments

Photo:  Half Way Station – Jackson, Tennessee

While we all ponder what it is we are thankful for on this Thanksgiving day here in the United States, here is another photo for you to enjoy from my trip to Jackson, Tennessee last weekend.  As you can see, this is a shot of the Greyhound Half Way Station in Jackson.

I hope that all of you out there have a wonderful Thanksgiving and I want to take this opportunity to say thank you to all of you out there that support my blog.  If it weren’t for you, I would not still be doing this.  I appreciate your support and encouragement.  You have allowed me to share my photography with you and that means a lot to me.

3 comments on “Giving a little thanks”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving from Canada (we had ours last month)!

    Great shot to go into a holiday weekend with.

  2. Darrell – I love this shot. What a great old building. This picture has a story! They don’t make building like that anymore.

  3. Thanks Pred Joe. You are right, they do not make buildings like this anymore. I often wonder if our kids will even want to photograph much of the “architecture” that is being built today.


Leave a Reply

