This is Nashville #1

By: Darrell Klein

Nov 07 2007

Category: Art, Creativity, Image, photography

Leave a comment

Smith Bros. – Nashville, Tennessee

In order to get my creative juices flowing again, I have decided to start a new photographic “project”. The tentative title of the project (as if it really needs one) is This is Nashville. This project doesn’t have very tight boundaries yet but my initial basis for the project is to photograph places and things that make Nashville what it is. I want to capture places that I feel are unique to the city and give it some character. In many ways, this project will not be very different from some of the photography I do anyway. However, I needed a creative kick in the pants and I felt like a project setting would cause me to tap into a different area of my creativity and to look at places with even more selective eyes. I will add to this collection from time to time as I capture images that fit into what I am going for here. Stay tuned and enjoy.

P.S. – I am participating in a special gallery over at Mark Hobson’s blog, The Landscapist. The gallery is titled Wildness Close to Home. Please check it out.

Leave a Reply

