So long Montana

By: Darrell Klein

Sep 11 2007

Category: Art, Image, photography

2 Comments

Photo: Natural Pier Bridge – Alberton, Montana

Today it was time to say goodbye to Montana. My wife and I decided that we would make the drive back to Spokane, Washington this afternoon instead of trying to tackle it early in the morning. I have to say that I saw some of the most beautiful scenery that I have seen in my life. If the outdoors is your thing, you owe it to yourself to make a visit to this beautiful state.

We fly out of Spokane on Wednesday morning and make our way back to Nashville via Seattle. I guess you have to go a little farther West before you can head back East. Who knew? As much fun as I had taking photos in Montana, I am looking forward to coming back home. The good news is that I have plenty of new material for the blog. The well had just about run dry before I left. Now I have more than I know what to do with.

I hope you enjoy looking at photos from Montana because I will be feeding my readers a steady diet of them in the coming weeks. I promise that not all of the photos will be landscapes. There will be plenty of the types of photos that you have come to expect from me.

2 comments on “So long Montana”

  1. other great landscape. I think you should consider doing these more ofter. You’re quite good at it

    Cheers
    Joe

  2. I may try a few more landscapes. However, the scenery in Montana is much more inspiring for landscapes than what I have at my disposal here in Tennessee.


Leave a Reply

