Unrealized potential

By: Darrell Klein

Jul 29 2007

Category: Art, Creativity, Image, photography

Leave a comment

Photo: Multiple Grids – Nashville, TN

The photo above is another shot from my most recent photography outing. The place where I took this photo is a place I had been wanting to photograph for quite some time. I had seen this place from the interstate several times. At first, I wasn’t quite sure how to get to this location. I had feared that I might be let down once I got there but luckily that wasn’t the case.

There have been times when I was itching to photograph a place I had seen while driving around town. Sometimes what I thought would be a photographic gold mine turned out to be nothing but fool’s gold. Some locations just seem to fall short of their potential. I have also entertained the thought that it might be me, the photographer, that is falling short of his potential. Truth be told, that is probably the most likely scenario.

Leave a Reply

