Make it quick

By: Darrell Klein

Jun 06 2007

Category: Art, Creativity, Image, photography

1 Comment

Photo:  Direction – Lebanon, TN – by:  Darrell Klein

This past weekend, I went for a quick version of what I like to call a photo journey.  I had not taken any photos in about two weeks prior to this outing so I was quite eager to get out and shoot.  However, I did not have much time and up until a few minutes before I left, I had not really put much thought into where I might go.

I got off to a slow start and did not snap many photos in the first hour of my short trip.  This caused me to feel a little anxious.  This eventually led me to even feel a little rushed.  Finally, I started to see.  More specifically, I finally started to see photographically and the images started flowing.  Before this breakthrough, I was starting to think I might have lost my touch.

Next time I go out, I would like to do a little more planning so I can make the most of my limited time.  However, it is good to know that in a pinch, my instincts can take over if I will just be patient and let them.

One comment on “Make it quick”

  1. Keep it quick :-) … good one.


Leave a Reply

