New arrivals

Photo:  Dix’s Plaza – Lebanon, Tennessee

I finally got out again with the camera yesterday afternoon.  It had been a couple of weeks since I had been out shooting and I had run out of new material for my blog.  Blogging has been a great motivator to go shooting but other priorities have taken over the last little while.

This shot may well be my favorite from the day.  Regular visitors to my blog know that I love old signs, especially hotel signs.  This shot also contains power lines.  You might have noticed that I do not try to avoid power lines in my photos.  In fact, I think I might have started to embrace them.  I try to use them to my advantage.  I suppose the viewers of my photos will have to decide if I have succeeded.

In the coming days, I will share more of my photos from yesterday’s outing.  Thank you for your continued support of my efforts.

Leave a Reply

