Public Service Announcement

By: Darrell Klein

Apr 24 2007

Category: Art, Image, photography

1 Comment

Photo:  Public Service Announcement – Rome, TN

The above photo was taken on a recent photo outing a few miles East of where I live.  I often take a drive on the two-lane highways through the small towns of Middle Tennessee just to see what I can find.  I enjoy documenting and sharing the scenery of my home state.  There are so many unique sights along these highways once you get away from the urban areas.  It is like a whole different world.  Life moves at a much slower pace and I find it quite relaxing and almost therapeutic at times. 

I hope you enjoy the images I share with you.  I will leave it up to you the viewer to determine the meaning you want to take with you after viewing my photos.  I simply want to show you what it is that I find interesting in my surroundings.  I want to present to you the subjects and scenes that I feel have a story that needs to be shared.

One comment on “Public Service Announcement”

  1. “There are so many unique sights along these highways once you get away from the urban areas.”

    That is a huge understatement!


Leave a Reply

