Days Gone By

By: Darrell Klein

Apr 05 2007

Category: Art, Creativity, Image, photography

2 Comments

Photo:  Days Gone By – Cookeville, TN

I spotted this image while taking a detour off of Interstate 40 in my home state of Tennessee.  The interstate highway system sure is convenient but I sure do enjoy taking the back-roads every once in a while.  You just don’t see very many scenes like this on the freeways.  I often wonder where this type of image will come from in the future.  However, I imagine that many photographers that came before me wondered the same thing.

2 comments on “Days Gone By”

  1. as stupid as this is going to sound, after having watched “Cars”, I have an easier time imagining these places up and running in their glory days. It was such a great scene in that movie where all of the cars were living in that little run down town just off of the freeway, but thanks to a little motivation, they brought it back to it’s former beauty, lol enough from me though

    great shot! did you go inside the drive in?

  2. Thanks for the compliment Joseph. No, unfortunately, I did not go into the drive in. I am planning to take a trip back through that area sometime this spring or summer so I may stop by again. Hopefully it is still there.


Leave a Reply

