Walking Turcot Yards

By: Darrell Klein

Apr 03 2007

Category: Art, blogging, Image, photography

4 Comments

Photo:  EXI – Nashville, TN

 Today I would like to let you know about a blog that I enjoy checking in on.  It is Walking Turcot Yards by Neath.  Neath visits and comments on my blog regularly and recently gave me some publicity on his blog so I wanted to return the favor.  This is a very interesting blog focused on urban exploration, especially in Turcot Yards in Montreal, Canada.  Below is a description of the blog from Neath’s “about” page:

I am a Montreal based photographer/artist.

Walking Turcot Yards is a living changing document that really started when in the early 1990’s I began looking for a new project by just riding a bicycle along the Lachine Canal and seeing where that took me.

At that time I began to pay attention to grafitti and its appearance around the city, particularly in abandoned factories.

So that journey led me to the Turcot Yards, a vast incredible “abandoned” space in the south west of Montreal.

What happens now? I am not sure, but it is getting exciting for me. Somehow, a lot of things are beginning to make sense and I look forward to each day of this process with just a little more wonder about everything.

Be sure to check it out.

4 comments on “Walking Turcot Yards”

  1. I like the use of heavy vignetting for this…looks great

  2. Darrell, Just love your blog… a lesson in living not just existing. Adding you to my blogroll! Thanks for your work. anitamorrell.wordpress.com and dailyart.wordpress.com

  3. Thanks for the comment Joseph and thanks Anita for adding me to your blogroll. I will return the favor.

  4. thanks for the plug, darrell. much appreciated.

    Neath


Leave a Reply

