5 Star Accommodations

By: Darrell Klein

Mar 16 2007

Category: Art, Image, photography

2 Comments

Photo:  Park Avenue Motel – Hot Springs, AR

I have been digging through my image vault and it looks as though I should start a new series of photos on “vintage” motels.  Here is another shot of a motel in Hot Springs, AR.  For a tourist trap, this place is quite photogenic.  This is probably due to the fact that most of the architecture there is many years old.

2 comments on “5 Star Accommodations”

  1. hey man.. i like this shot :P very nice warm feel to it… vintage :)

    what did you used to capture this shot? there’s quite abit of vignetting here :)

  2. I think this one was shot with a Minolta A2. It is from a couple of years ago. The vignetting and the tone to the B&W were added in post processing for that “vintage” vibe. I know that this might be considered cheating to some people but to me that is part of the fun. My work is about creating mood and I feel like the post processing adds to that mood.


Leave a Reply

