Leave the light on

By: Darrell Klein

Mar 15 2007

Category: Art, Image, photography

7 Comments

Photo:  Villa Motel – Hot Springs, AR

Here is a photo for you to enjoy.  This is the lovely Villa Motel in Hot Springs, AR.  Doesn’t it look inviting?  Hey, it’s no Motel 6 but I’m sure they will leave the light on for you anyway.

7 comments on “Leave the light on”

  1. Wow, i love this photo!1
    This is your best to date!
    Love the vignette, love the tone, love the mode, great composition, its just a great shot!

  2. I really like this picture. Hot Springs is such a tourist retreat, you don’t often see anything like this. Or at least I never did. At any rate, great shopt, and I totally agree with Robert.

  3. Thanks Robert. I appreciate that. I thought the vignette and the tone fit the mood of the building.

    Alanna, I believe this is your first comment on my blog so welcome. You are right about Hot Springs being a tourist trap. I found this place around a corner at the end of the “strip”. I got some other good photos near this place. Thanks for checking out my blog.

  4. you never disappoint! everything is right on with this shot. Good work

    Seems your blog is doing really really well! Congrats! you deserve it!

  5. Thanks Joseph, I truly appreciate it. I enjoy checking out what you are up to as well.

  6. The site looks great ! Thanks for all your help ( past, present and future !)

  7. You’re welcome. I am glad you are enjoying my blog. It is feedback like this that makes it worth it and keeps me going.


Leave a Reply

