Not quite there yet.

By: Darrell Klein

Mar 12 2007

Category: Art, photography

3 Comments

Photo:  Railcars and Powerlines – CSX Radnor Yard – Nashville, TN

This is a shot from my outing yesterday afternoon.  It was a beautiful day here in Nashville.  However, for some reason I just wasn’t feeling it yesterday.  So far, this is my favorite image from the day.  Maybe I should just let the rest of the shots “simmer” for a while and check back on them later.  They just aren’t quite there yet.  Or, maybe I am not there yet.  As mentioned in an earlier post, I sometimes “discover” some of my best shots after taking some time to really look at what I have captured.

3 comments on “Not quite there yet.”

  1. lol this shot can’t help but remind me of the train derailment on Monday in my hometown. Noone was hurt. Cool photo! very calm feeling

  2. Thanks Joseph. Normally I would have been upset that the powerlines were in the shot but in this case, I think they add a lot to this photo.

  3. Yeah! The one near Kingston, eh?? that was some nutty stuff
    Im from Waterloo by the way!


Leave a Reply

