Close to Home

By: Darrell Klein

Feb 27 2007

Category: photography

1 Comment

Photo:  Close to Home #1 – Gladeville, TN

I truly enjoy the place where I live.  And, in case you could not tell from some of my earlier blog posts, I live just East of Nashville, TN.  One of the many reasons I love living where I do is the fact that scenes like the one in the above photo are only about 30 minutes away from the urban scenes depicted in some of my other work.  I consider myself lucky that I have the best of both worlds when it comes to my available choices of subject matter.

One comment on “Close to Home”

  1. I love tractors! Yesterday in fact I was in a rural area taking pictures and I saw a cool, old tractor that I wanted to take a snap of. I saw a group of men on the property and I was daring myself to stop the car and ask if I could photograph the old tractor, but I chickened out!


Leave a Reply

