A More Productive Winter

By: Darrell Klein

Feb 19 2007

Category: photography

2 Comments

Photo:  Rutland Gate – Mt. Juliet, TN

This winter has been the most productive one for me as a photographer.  In years past, I would not get the camera out nearly as much as I should have.  This year has been a totally different story.  In years past, it seemed like the only time I really got inspired to shoot in the winter was when it snowed.

The fact that I started blogging this year has probably been the biggest motivator to shoot more.  That is one of the main reasons that I began to blog.  I wanted to take my photography to the next level and I knew the first step toward that goal was to get out and shoot more.  Blogging has provided the extra push I needed in that area.

How much shooting do you do in the winter?  Why or why not?  Leave me a comment, I would love to hear from you.

2 comments on “A More Productive Winter”

  1. Hi Darrell,

    Visit my blog and check out the post I made a couple weeks ago about shooting in winter.

    Sherri Meyer
    Auburn, CA

  2. Thanks for the comment Sherri. Those are more good reasons to shoot in the winter. I have learned that weather is another element to add to your photographic toolbox and the winter certainly provides some interesting situations.


Leave a Reply

