Not your everyday landscape

By: Darrell Klein

Feb 17 2007

Category: photography

Leave a comment

Photo:  Raz Tree – Nashville, TN

If you have been following my blog, you may have noticed that I seem to have a thing for photographing signs.  In order to not become too one dimensional, I am making efforts to branch out.  One of the new directions I am experimenting with is what I like to call urban landscapes.  This photo is a prime example of that.

As you can see, the urban landscapes that catch my eye are not beautiful in the same way that many people consider traditional landscape photography to be.  I would say that when most people think of landscape photography, they think of Ansel Adams or similar photographers.  I have a different way of seeing beauty.  I hope you can share my vision and find beauty in this image. 

I will continue to share these urban landscapes with you as I find them.  Leave me a comment.  I would love to hear your feedback.

Leave a Reply

