Urban Landscape

By: Darrell Klein

Feb 06 2007

Category: photography

Leave a comment

Today’s photo, just like the one from yesterday’s post, was shot with my relatively new Sigma 10-20mm f4.5-5.6 DC HSM EX lens.  I am really enjoying this lens.  It is safe to say that I am more than satisfied with it so far. 

Many of the reviews I read before deciding to purchase this lens complained about the barrel distortion that comes at the 10mm widest end.  That distortion is one of the things that I like the most about this lens.  However, as you can tell by my photographs, I am not a conventional photographer.  I guess my tastes are just different.

I find the distorted perspective that can be created by the lens to be very stimulating creatively.  It has opened my eyes to new possibilities so that is a very good thing.  I hope to get out with this lens again very soon so keep looking for more to come.

Leave a Reply

