Suburban Landscape

By: Darrell Klein

Feb 05 2007

Category: photography

2 Comments

Above is a photo I snapped yesterday afternoon.  I have been wanting to get a good shot of this sign for quite a while now but I never seemed to have my camera with me.  The sky was ultra blue yesterday so I took advantage of the opportunity.  This sign holds special meaning for me because I used to bowl at this alley when I was younger.  In fact, this may have been the first place I ever bowled.  I have learned that you should take the pictures you want while you can.  You never know when the subject you want to photograph could disappear in the name of progress.

2 comments on “Suburban Landscape”

  1. […] photo, just like the one from yesterday’s post, was shot with my relatively new Sigma 10-22mm f4.5-5.6 DC HSM EX lens.  I am really enjoying this […]

  2. I agree – I recently bought a smaller camera bag that lets me take my camera and one lens to work every day, partly so that I never see something and say “I wish I had my camera”. Unfortunately, it’s been frigid lately (-25 C) and I haven’t been getting out much…


Leave a Reply

