I missed it this time

By: Darrell Klein

Feb 04 2007

Category: photography

Leave a comment

We had another rare snowfall this morning but this time I missed it.  By the time I was able to get out today, the sun had melted all of the snow away.  That is a problem we have here in Tennessee when it comes to snow.  Our snowfalls are so small that it doesn’t take much time for the sun to make them disappear.  Oh well, there is always next time I suppose.  For now, this shot from Friday will have to do. 

This is a scene I have been wanting to photograph for about a week or so.  The snow added to what already made me take notice in the first place so I finally stopped for this photo.

Leave a Reply

